Dario Franchitti

Dario won four IZOD IndyCar Series Championships during his professional racing career.

  • Hometown
  • Edinburgh, Scotland
  • Resides
  • Edinburgh, Scotland
  • Birthdate
  • May 19, 1973
  • Sport
  • Motorsport


Four‐time IZOD IndyCar Series Champion and three‐time Indianapolis 500 Winner, Dario Franchitti, commentates for the FIA Formula E Championship, combining this with his role as Ambassador for Chip Ganassi Racing.

Dario joined Target Chip Ganassi Racing (TCGR) in 2009 and delivered three consecutive IZOD IndyCar Series titles, including 13 wins and the 2010 & 2012 Indianapolis 500s. Franchitti’s 2011 championship season marked his fourth championship in the series, as he spent the 2008 season in NASCAR. He is one of only five drivers to win the Indianapolis 500 and the series title in the same season more than once. Franchitti is currently tied for 7th on the all‐time wins list (1999‐2013) with 31 victories, alongside Sebastien Bourdais and Paul Tracy.

With his fourth IndyCar title in 2011, Franchitti moved into a tie for second place on the all-time list for most IndyCar Champioships (A.J. Foyt – 7 / Mario Andretti/Sebastien Bourdais/Franchitti – 4). He is only the third driver in IndyCar history to win at least three titles in a row (Ted Horn: 1946-1948 / Bourdais 2004-2007).

Franchitti drove for Target Chip Ganassi Racing in 2012 and 2013; the latter being his fourth season alongside two‐time Champion and 2008 Indianapolis 500 Winner Scott Dixon. Dario retired from racing towards the end of the 2013 IndyCar Championship, following an accident at the IndyCar Grand Prix of Houston.

Other Clients


André Lotterer

Formula E & WEC

Jean-Éric Vergne

Formula 1 & Formula E

Katherine Legge

Formula E

Lucas Di Grassi

Formula E & WEC

Nerea Martí

W Series

Nick Cassidy

Super Formula

Oliver Turvey

Formula E

Pedro de la Rosa

Formula 1

Pietro Fittipaldi

Verizon IndyCar Series

Rinus VeeKay

NTT IndyCar Series

Sam Bird

Formula E & WEC

Sergio Perez

Formula 1

Sérgio Sette Câmara

Super Formula